Southwest Arkansas Daily
published by KDQN
870-642-2446 or 870-898-3624

[Home]     [Announcements]    [Branson Tickets]    [Cattle Report]   [Churches]     [Classifieds]    [Comments] [Contact Us]   [EEO Information]   [Live Remotes]  
[Local News] [Obituaries]   [Photo Album]   [Sports]    [Trophy Room [Upcoming Events]  [Weather]

Brew Crew TV





Sports Page









         [Football Photos   [Basketball Photos]   [Baseball/Softball]    [Track  [Soccer]

 [Jr. High Photos]    [Mini Hoops BB]   [Pee Wee FB]  [Youth Baseball/Softball/T-Ball]

"First of all I want to thank everyone who keeps the KDQN website updated and not making me wait to find out what is going on at home. My name is Manuel Cisneros I am in the United States Navy I graduated high school this year and I am already on my first deployment right now my ship the USS NIMITZ and we are in the Persian Gulf and well knowing that I have a way to know what is going on at home is great I love Leopard football I didnít miss a single game while I was in high school, but anyways thank you all...!"
Listen live!!! KDQN FM 92.1



Live on KDQN FM 92.1













The starting time for the Dierks Outlaws Blue White game Thursday, August 21st will be 7:00 pm and not 6:00pm.  This is due to the heat. Want to let it cool down a little




Ashdown High School's 2014 Golf Team is hosting a 3-Man Scramble fundraiser on Saturday, Aug. 23 at Millwood Golf Course.  Registration is 8:00-8:45 a.m. and tee time is 9:00.  Entry fee is $180 per team (cart not included), and there will be a cash pay-out for flight winners based on the number of teams entered.  Mulligans are $5 (one per side/per player), and extra shots on Par 3's are $2 each with a maximum of three per player.

Prizes include closest to the hole on #8 and #3, longest drive for men and women on holes #2 and #18, and special prizes for hole-in-one on all Par 3 holes with a $10,000 prize on hole #16 (first tee shot only on Par 3's).

The golf team is also offering a $5 Meal Deal of burger, chips, and drink. Golf Team members will run a non-alcoholic beverage cart. 

For more information, contact Wiley Cunningham at 903-276-9962 or or Darrell Coker at 870=898=5004 or





There will be a De Queen Booster Club meeting Tuesday, August 19th at 6:00 p.m. at the multi-purpose building at the Church of Christ.  The community is encouraged to attend and get involved in the Leopard Booster Club.  Individual sponsors may join for as little as $10 per month.  Corporate sponsors for as little as $75 per month.  (Complete sponsorship fee listing)




Ashley Davis, a 2014 De Queen High School graduate, was selected to play in the 59th annual Arkansas High School Softball Games held Tuesday June 24, 2014 in Conway. During the camp Ashley was selected by the coaches as the Dick Johnson Outstanding Camper for the West team. Ashley will continue her softball career with the Lady Tigers at Ouachita Baptist University in the fall.



2014 Triple Threat Fundamental Camp comes to an end. Coach Jason Barker would like to say a special Thank You to all the local sponsors and to all the athletes who participated.

5th Grade
1 on 1 winner Elise Dean
Hot Shot winner Abigail Barker
Free Throw winner Jera Cotton
Obstacle Course winner Abigail Barker

6th Grade
1 on 1 winner Madison Runnels
Hot Shot winner Allison Strasner
Free Throw winner Parker Sneed
Obstacle Course winner Allison Strasner

5th-6th Grade 3 on 3 Champs
Allison Strasner- Madison Bagley- Mary Claire Lynch- Sydney Casteel

7th Grade
1 on 1 winner Maddie Martin
Hot Shot winner Ashlyn Chambers 
Free Throw winner Maddie Martin
Obstacle Course winner Josie Burke

5th-7th 5 on 5 Champs
Jera Cotton-Caroline Collins- Lanie Hibbs- Josie Burke- Kaydee Cowling

7th - 8th - 9th Grade 3 on 3 Champs
Abby Dykes- Ruby Peppers- Baylee Harder- Catherine Ousse

8th Grade
1 on 1 winner Ashley Dykes
Hot Shot winner Abby Dykes
Free Throw winner Ashley Dykes
Obstacle Course winner Abby Dykes

9th Grade
1 on 1 winner Bradi Young
Hot Shot winner Veronica Rivas
Free Throw winner Veronica Rivas
Obstacle Course winner Bradi Young

8th - 9th grade 5 on 5 Champs
Ashley Dykes- Veronica Rivas- Bailey Ward- Ruby Peppers- Karina Lopez

5th Grade Abigail Barker
6th Grade Allison Strasner
7th Grade Josie Burke
8th Grade Ashley Dykes
9th Grade  Bradi Young



The Scrapperette basketball team hosted a team camp on in July.  Teams participating included Prescott, De Queen, Mineral Springs, and the Cossatot River School District.


Registration Form


Duvan Estiven Ramirez Garcia De Queen MVP for the soccer championship game


state champions

Sevier County 14 yr old All-Stars recently won the 2014 Dixie Boys State Championship played in Searcy AR.  They defeated Searcy 4-3, Dierks 8-2, Searcy 13-1, and Kirby 12-0 in the championship game.  This makes the 2nd year in a row that these boys have won the State Tournament and been undefeated.  They will compete in the Dixie Boys World Series in Bossier City LA on August 2-6 against 11 other State Champions.

Pictured L-R: Layne Woods, Zach Izzo, Maurice Moore, Cody Brown, Cody Chandler, Wade Beasley, Lucas Tinajero, Hunter Earney, Brandon Hagood, Tyler Miller. Coaches, not pictured, Chad Earney, Danny Williams, and Jeff Woods.